Roadwise Committee

Dardanup Roadwise Committee represents a partnership between the community and Council formed with the aim of making our roads safer for all.

The Committee works collaboratively with the WA Local Government Association’s Roadwise program which is also backed by the Road Safety Commission.

The Committee advises Council on projects, strategies and issues that at a local level, work towards WA’s Towards Zero Road Safety Strategy 2008-2020.

The Committee welcomes ideas and input from the community related to road safety.

Phone: 9724 0000 or email: and speak with a member of our Governance Team.



Chairman Ken Lowth
Deputy Chair Cr. Patricia Perks
Elected Member Cr. Peter Robinson
Elected Member Cr. Janice Dow
Staff Member Director Building & Development Services
Staff Member Engineering Technical Officer
Roadwise Road Safety Adviser South West Community
Main Roads WA Representative
Main Roads WA Representative
Police District Traffic Coordinator
Australind Police Officer
Dardanup Primary School Representative
Department of  Transport Representative
Community Member Jill Cross


All Committee projects take a shared responsibility approach with a focus on the following four essential elements:

Safe Road Use – this is about fostering a culture that supports alert and compliant road users and improving road user behaviour and enforcement.

Safe Road and Roadsides – provide safer roads by improving the road and the road environment.

Safe Speeds – category aims to improve speed management on roads and foster a community and driving culture that supports lower travel speeds.

Safe Vehicles – aims to improve awareness of vehicle safety features and ANCAP ratings and to encourage purchase of at least four or five star ANCAP rated vehicles.