Congratulations to winning candidates!

Eight candidates competed for five vacancies on the Dardanup Shire Council during the October 16, 2021 Local Government Election.

Elected to the five vacancies were:
1 Mick Bennett
2 Ellen Lilly
3 Janice Dow
4 Tyrrell Gardiner
5 Luke Davies

The following winning candidates were re-elected for an additional term on Council:
1 Mick Bennett
2 Janice Dow
3 Tyrrell Gardiner
4 Luke Davies

Councillor Elect Ellen Lilly will serve their first four-year term. A Special Council Meeting will be held on Wednesday, 20 October 2021 at 5.00pm for the purposes of:

• Swearing In and Declaration of Councillors
• Election of Shire President and Deputy Shire President
• Allocation of Seating
• Appointment of Councillors to Council Committees.

The Shire of Dardanup would like to give special mention to Candidate Carmel Boyce who has served on Council for 18 years.